Algemene voorwaarden | BeCommerce

Terms and Conditions

These General Terms and Conditions apply to all products and services that BeCommerce offers.

Article 1 - Identity 

Asbl BeCommerce vzw

Markiesstraat 1
1000 Brussel
Telefoonnummer: +32 (0) 2 58 81 888
E-mailadres: info@becommerce.be
BTW-identificatienummer: BE0894.199.943

Article 2 - Services / products

In addition to unambiguous and written agreement, the present terms and conditions apply to any sale of BeCommerce products or services, including membership in the association and organization of seminars and events. These conditions apply above all other conditions, including those imposed by other parties.

By invoking or making use of a service of BeCommerce, an application for membership, placing orders and/or entering into a contract with BeCommerce, the client and/or the user acknowledges that he has received a copy of these terms and conditions or has taken prior notice of them, that they are opposable to him and irrevocably accepts their application. 


Article 3 - Billing 

All BeCommerce invoices are payable in cash, unless explicitly agreed otherwise in writing. In the event of non-payment on the due date, the amount, with full right and without notice of default, will be increased with an interest of 1% per month.

Article 4 - Membership 

If an organisation (company, corporation, legal entity, natural person, hereinafter: the applicant) submits an application for membership including a trustmark, this is irrevocably qualified as a binding membership.  


The BeCommerce membership is renewed tacitly every year. Membership runs for 12 months. The membership fee is non-refundable.

Article 5 - Trustmark 

The BeCommerce trustmark is mandatory for all BeCommerce members. To maintain membership, each member is required to obtain the BeCommerce trust seal of approval under the independent certification process conducted by Bureau Veritas. After successfully completing this procedure, the BeCommerce member must implement this trust mark on his webshop.

Each certificate relates to a specific website. For any other website with a different URL, the applicant will have to pay the amount of the certification if he wants to attach the BeCommerce trustmark to it.  

Article 6 - Contribution

Each member is obliged to pay the membership fee within the period specified in the invoice. If payment is not made on time and after two (2) reminders, the claim will be transferred to a collection agency. The costs shall be at the expense of the defaulting member.

The contribution categories are subject to a possible two-yearly review. This review will only be carried out on the basis of an objective ground such as a change in the e-commerce sector. BeCommerce will at no time change the price, characteristics or conditions of the contract without valid reason. 

The contribution will be determined annually on the basis of the turnover of the company of 2 years ago. This will be determined on the basis of the balance sheet provided on a voluntary basis by the member. The member will send BeCommerce the balance sheet at the latest the first week of February of the new year. BeCommerce is willing to sign a confidentiality agreement. Please send your request to legal@becommerce.be.

If the member does not provide the balance sheet, BeCommerce will request the information from an official or accredited body. BeCommerce will charge a fee of € 100 for this. If BeCommerce is unable to examine the annual accounts or make a justified estimate, the member will automatically be divided into category 3 (€ 2,200).

Article 7 - Non-conform use Trustmark

If BeCommerce detects a non-conforming use of the trustmark, it will give the user concerned thirty (30) days to adjust. In the absence of regularisation, the Board of Directors may decide to withdraw the label. 

Article 8 - Cancellation of membership 

Cancellation of membership at BeCommerce is only possible by means of a letter, at the latest on September 30 of the year preceding the year for which the member wishes to cancel his membership. Cancellation of the membership is only possible after the initial twelve months of membership.

Article 9 - Orders / registrations 

Every order for a product or every registration at a workshop, event or any other conference with a paying entrance is registered with BeCommerce upon receipt of the completed registration form. BeCommerce is not bound to confirm an enrollment or order. Any cancellation of an order or registration at a seminar or any other conference or event with a paying entrance is non-refundable.

Article 10 - Processing of personal data 

All personal data communicated to BeCommerce in the context of membership is registered in its database. Every individual involved has a right of access and correction. He / she can object to the processing of this data for direct marketing purposes.

Artikel 11 - Force majeure

In case of force majeure we are not obliged to fulfil our obligations. In that case we can either suspend our obligations for the duration of the force majeure or definitively dissolve the agreement. Force majeure is any circumstance beyond our will and control that prevents performance in whole or in part. This includes strikes, fire, business interruptions, power failures, failures in the network or connection of used communication systems and/or the unavailability of our website at any time, non-delivery or late delivery of suppliers or engaged third parties, ...

Article 12 - Dispute resolution 

In the event of a dispute, be it for whatever reason, only the courts of the place of BeCommerce's registered office have jurisdiction. Disputes will be settled according to Belgian law.


© 2012 BeCommerce (https://www.becommerce.be). The information offered (general terms and conditions, privacy statement and disclaimer) is subject to copyright by law, so that the information may not be reproduced or communicated without prior written permission from BeCommerce (info@becommerce.be). All applicable intellectual property rights are therefore retained.

Algemene voorwaarden | BeCommerce

Conditions générales

Ces conditions générales s'appliquent à tous les produits et services proposés par BeCommerce.

Article 1 - Identité d'entreprise                 

Asbl BeCommerce vzw

Sinter-Goedelevoorplein 5 
1000 Brussel
Numéro: +32 (0) 2 58 81 888
E-mail: info@becommerce.be
Numéro d'entreprise: BE0894.199.943

Article 2 - Services/produits 

Sauf accord explicite et écrit, les présentes conditions s’appliquent à toutes les ventes de produits ou services de BeCommerce, y compris à l’adhésion à l’association et à l’organisation de séminaires et événements. Ces conditions prévalent sur toutes les autres conditions, y compris celles introduites par l’autre partie.

En invoquant ou en utilisant un service de BeCommerce, une demande d'adhésion, en passant des commandes et/ou en concluant un contrat avec BeCommerce, le client et/ou l'utilisateur reconnaît avoir reçu une copie des présentes conditions générales ou en avoir pris connaissance au préalable, qu'elles lui sont opposables et accepte irrévocablement leur application. 


Article 3 - Facturation 

Toutes les factures de BeCommerce sont payables au comptant, sauf s’il en a été explicitement convenu autrement par écrit. En cas de non-paiement à l'échéance, le montant dû produira, de plein droit, et sans mise en demeure, des intérêts au taux de 1 % par mois.

Article 4 - Affiliation 

Si une organisation (société, corporation, personne morale, personne physique, ci-après : le demandeur) présente une demande d'adhésion comportant une marque de confiance, celle-ci est irrévocablement qualifiée comme affiliation chez BeCommerce. 

L’affiliation de l’entreprise à BeCommerce est reconduite tacitement chaque année. L’adhésion à BeCommerce se fait pour 12 mois. Les frais d’adhésion ne sont pas remboursables.  

Article 5 - Label de confiance 

Le label de confiance BeCommerce est obligatoire pour tous les membres de BeCommerce. Pour rester membre, chaque membre doit obtenir le label de confiance BeCommerce suite à la procédure de certification indépendant effectuée par Bureau Veritas. En passant avec succès cette procédure, le membre de BeCommerce s’engage à mettre en place ce label de confiance sur son webshop.

Chaque certificat se rapporte à un site web spécifique. Pour tout autre site web ayant une URL différente, le demandeur devra payer le montant de la certification s'il veut y apposer le label de confiance BeCommerce.  

Artikel 6 - Contribution 

  

Chaque membre est tenu de payer la cotisation dans le délai indiqué sur la facture. Si le paiement n'est pas effectué à temps et après deux (2) rappels, la créance sera transférée à une agence de recouvrement. Les frais sont supportés par le membre en défaut.

Les catégories de contribution sont soumises à un éventuel examen biennal. Ce réexamen ne sera effectué que sur la base de motifs objectifs tels qu'un changement dans le secteur du commerce électronique. BeCommerce ne modifiera à aucun moment sans raison valable le prix, les caractéristiques ou les conditions de l'accord. 

La contribution est déterminée annuellement sur la base du chiffre d'affaires de l'entreprise d'il y a 2 ans. Celle-ci est déterminée sur la base des comptes annuels fournis par le membre sur une base volontaire. Le membre enverra à BeCommerce les comptes annuels au plus tard la première semaine de février de la nouvelle année. BeCommerce est disposé à signer un accord de confidentialité. Veuillez envoyer votre demande à legal@becommerce.be.


Si le membre ne soumet pas de comptes annuels, BeCommerce demandera les informations à un organisme officiel ou reconnu. BeCommerce facturera une somme de 100 euros à cet effet. Si BeCommerce n'est pas en mesure d'examiner les comptes annuels ou de faire une estimation justifiée, le membre sera automatiquement classé dans la catégorie 3 (2.200 €).


Article 7 - Usage non conforme label de confiance

Si BeCommerce détecte une utilisation non conforme du label de confiance, il accordera à l'utilisateur concerné un délai de trente (30) jours pour s'adapter. En l'absence de régularisation, le conseil d'administration peut décider de retirer le label. 

Article 8 - Résiliation à l’adhésion 

La résiliation à l’adhésion à BeCommerce est seulement possible moyennant un congé, envoyé par écrit, et ce au plus tard le 30 septembre de l’année qui précède l’année pour laquelle le membre veut résilier son adhésion. La résiliation de l’adhésion n’est possible que pour l’année qui suit les douze premiers mois d’adhésion.

Article 9 - Commandes/inscriptions  

Toute commande d’un produit ou toute inscription à un workshop, à un événement ou à toute autre conférence dont l’accès est payant est enregistrée dès la réception par BeCommerce du formulaire d’inscription dûment complété. BeCommerce n’est pas tenue de confirmer les inscriptions ou commandes. Toute annulation d’une commande ou d’une inscription à un séminaire, à un événement ou à toute autre conférence dont l’accès est payant n’est pas remboursable.

Article 10 - Traitement des données personnelles 

Les données à caractère personnel communiquées à BeCommerce dans le cadre de l’affiliation sont enregistrées dans son base de données. Tout particulier concerné dispose d’un droit d’accès et de rectification. Il/elle peut s’opposer au traitement de ses données à des fins de marketing direct.

Article 11 - Force majeure 

En cas de force majeure, nous ne sommes pas tenus de remplir nos obligations. Dans ce cas, nous pouvons soit suspendre nos obligations pendant la durée de la force majeure, soit dissoudre définitivement la convention. La force majeure est toute circonstance indépendante de notre volonté et de notre contrôle qui nous empêche totalement ou partiellement de remplir nos obligations. Cela inclut, entre autres, les grèves, les incendies, les interruptions d'activité, les pannes de courant, les défaillances du réseau ou de la connexion des systèmes de communication utilisés et/ou l'indisponibilité de notre site web à tout moment, la non-livraison ou la livraison tardive de fournisseurs ou de tiers engagés, ...

Article 12 - Résolution des litiges 

En cas de litige, quelle qu'en soit la raison, seuls les tribunaux du lieu du siège social de BeCommerce sont compétents. Les litiges seront réglés conformément au droit belge.


© 2012 BeCommerce (https://www.becommerce.be). Le droit d’auteur est en vigueur sur l’information fourni (conditions générales, la déclaration de confidentialité), de sorte que l'information ne peut être reproduite ou transmise sans l'autorisation préalable écrite de BeCommerce (info@becommerce.be). Toutes les lois de propriété intellectuelles restent intactes.