BeCommerce Market Monitor 2022 | BeCommerce


BeCommerce Market Monitor 2022

Consumer Spending in a Year Overview

Registrations are closed
BECOMMERCE MARKET MONITOR 2022: E-COMMERCEAS A DRIVING FORCE FOR GREATER SUSTAINABILITY (ONLINE)
Consumer Spending in a Year Overview
Powered by bpost & Adyen

The BeCommerce Market Monitor presents you the latest facts and figures of the Belgian consumer market across twenty established market segments. To discuss the latest data and trends in more detail, BeCommerce hosts an online webinar.
How much does the consumer spend online? Which sectors are responsible for the increase in online spending? What are the preferred payment methods and devices of the Belgian? How is consumer behavior evolving? Freyia Han, Research Executive of Marketing Effectiveness at GfK, gives you detailed answers and interesting figures.
Since sustainability is the "common thread" throughout this online event, we also invite VIL employee Geert Verbelen to unveil the "Green Last Mile" project. Adyen and bpost will also present a case study on how they deal with environmental sustainability. 


Program overview

Welcome

16:00-16:05

Sofie Geeroms, Managing Director of BeCommerce

Expert insights

16:05-16:35

"The BeCommerce Market Monitor: Consumer Spending Figures for the 4th Quarter, the 2021y in Review, and the 2014-2021-evolution in Perspective"

Freyia Han & Kathlyne Dotremont

Kathlyne Dotremont is a Senior Research Expert with the Marketing & Consumer Intelligence team at GfK. With a rich background (over 7 years) in market analytics, she made the move to GfK in 2018. There, she focuses on market research, to help companies build a strong brand. Kathlyne provides such companies with actionable insights into consumer behavior and attitudes.

Freyia Han is a Senior Research Executive in Marketing & Consumer Intelligence at GfK Belgium. She is passionate about translating data into insights and concrete recommendations. Her expertise lies in the areas of e-commerce, consumer trends and branding.

GfK is the unparalleled, always-on, AI-powered intelligence platform and consulting firm for the global consumer products industry. The firm provides you with world-class analytics that deliver not only descriptive data, but also actionable recommendations that help drive sales, as well as organizational and marketing effectiveness. 

Casestudy #1

16:35-16:55

"Headed to a More Sustainable E-Commerce: bpost in Action"

Online shopping is booming and more and more orders are being delivered to your home. A good step for the economy, but the large flows of packages also put pressure on the environment. The growing number of delivery vehicles on our roads increases the need for sustainable shipping solutions. Discover via this webinar what bpost is doing and how you, as a webshop, can help reduce CO2 emissions. 

Sara Garcia

Sara Garcia is thé Go-to-Market Manager of bpost. Sara previously gained experience in e-commerce and digital marketing at Estée Lauder Companies and Sanoma Media. She then joined bpost, where she currently holds the role of Go-to-Market Manager within the Parcels & Logistics department. Sara is always on top of the latest trends and insights to create strategies to drive growth. 

Casestudy #2

16:55-17:10

"Green Last Mile – Increasing Sustainability through Transparency"

Geert Verbelen

Geert Verbelen is een ervaren expert last mile en e-commerce logistiek, verbonden aan het Vlaams Innovatieplatform voor de Logistiek (VIL). Eerder werkte Geert voor internationale expres- en pakketoperatoren in commerciële en strategische rollen. 


Casestudy #3

17:10-17:30

"Adyen's Impact Journey"

Brian O'Malley

Brian joined Adyen after completing his master's degree in International Economics in Amsterdam. He joined the Acquiring team, where he worked on licenses around the world. Soon he became fascinated with sustainability and giving projects. He set up Adyen's sustainability strategy and carbon-neutral goals, along with Adyen's merchant-facing sustainability product "Restore". Furthermore, he leads the Adyen Accelerator, created for social enterprises to facilitate the next step in scaling. Brian is a self-starter, always looking for the next step in scale and opportunities.

How to register for the event:

At the top of the event page, add the number of tickets you wish to order as a member/partner. Then click on the 'register' button, which appears below the number of tickets. Next, enter your email address (phone number is not required) and submit. You will receive a message that you have been successfully registered for the event. We will send you the MST link to the webinar to your email address afterwards, so keep an eye on your inbox for emails from BeCommerce!

Date & Time
Thursday
March 31, 2022
4:00 PM 6:00 PM Europe/Brussels
Location

BeCommerce

Markiesstraat 1
1000 Brussel
Belgium
02 588 18 88
info@becommerce.be
Get the direction
Organizer

BeCommerce

02 588 18 88
info@becommerce.be
SHARE

Find out what people see and say about this event, and join the conversation.

BeCommerce Market Monitor 2022 | BeCommerce


BeCommerce Market Monitor 2022

Consumer Spending in a Year Overview

Registrations are closed
BECOMMERCE MARKET MONITOR 2022: E-COMMERCE AS A DRIVING FORCE FOR GREATER SUSTAINABILITY (EN LIGNE)
Consumer Spending in a Year Overview
Powered by bpost & Adyen

Le marché en ligne ne cesse d’évoluer. S'informer des tendances et du développement du paysage de l’e-commerce est devenu primordial pour une entreprise qui souhaite prospérer. Le BeCommerce Market Monitor vous présente les derniers faits et chiffres du marché belge de la consommation à travers vingt segments de marché établis. Pour discuter plus en détail les dernières données et tendances, BeCommerce organise un webinaire en ligne.
Combien le consommateur dépense-t-il en ligne ? Quels sont les secteurs responsables de l'augmentation des dépenses en ligne ? Quels sont les modes de paiement et les appareils préférés des Belges ? Comment le comportement des consommateurs évolue-t-il ? Freyia Han, chargée de recherche sur l'efficacité du marketing chez GfK, vous donne des réponses détaillées et des chiffres intéressants !
La durabilité étant subjet principal de cet événement, nous invitons également Geert Verbelen, employé de VIL, à dévoiler le projet "Green Last Mile". Adyen et bpost présenteront aussi une case study sur la manière dont ils gèrent la durabilité environnementale. 


Programme

Discours de bienvenue

16:00-16:05

Sofie Geeroms, Directrice Générale de BeCommerce

Expert insights

16:05-16:35

"The BeCommerce Market Monitor: Consumer Spending Figures for the 4th Quarter, the 2021y in Review, and the 2014-2021-evolution in Perspective"

Freyia Han & Kathlyne Dotremont

Kathlyne Dotremont est Senior Research Expert au sein de l'équipe Marketing & Consumer Intelligence de GfK. Forte d'une riche expérience (plus de 7 ans) dans l'analyse de marché, elle a fait le pas vers GfK en 2018. Elle s'y consacre aux études de marché et s'intéresse tout particulièrement aux entreprises qui souhaitent créer une marque forte (branding). Kathlyne fournit à ces entreprises des informations exploitables sur le comportement et les attitudes des consommateurs.

Freyia Han est Senior Research Executive en Marketing & Consumer Intelligence chez GfK Belgium. Elle est passionnée par la traduction des données en informations et en recommandations concrètes. Son expertise se situe dans le domaine du commerce électronique, des tendances de consommation et de branding.

GfK est la plateforme d'intelligence inégalée, toujours active, alimentée par l'IA et le cabinet de conseil pour l'industrie mondiale des produits de consommation. La société vous fournit des analyses de classe mondiale qui fournissent non seulement des données descriptives, mais encore des recommandations exploitables qui contribuent à stimuler les ventes, ainsi que l'efficacité de l'organisation et du marketing. 

Casestudy #1

16:35-16:55

"Headed to a More Sustainable E-Commerce: Bpost in Action"

Les achats en ligne sont en plein essor et de plus en plus de commandes sont livrées à domicile. Une bonne mesure pour l'économie, mais les flux importants de colis exercent également une pression sur l'environnement. Le nombre croissant de véhicules de livraison sur nos routes accroît le besoin de solutions d'expédition durables. Découvrez via ce webinaire ce que fait bpost et comment vous, en tant que boutique en ligne, pouvez contribuer à réduire les émissions de CO₂. 

Sara Garcia

Sara Garcia est la responsable Go-to-Market de bpost. Sara a précédemment acquis de l'expérience dans le domaine du commerce électronique et du marketing numérique chez Estée Lauder Companies et Sanoma Media. Elle a ensuite rejoint bpost, où elle occupe actuellement le poste de Go-to-Market Manager au sein du département Parcels & Logistics. Sara est toujours à l'affût des dernières tendances et idées pour créer des stratégies qui stimulent la croissance. 

Casestudy #2

16:55-17:10

"Green Last Mile – Accroître la durabilité par la transparence"

Geert Verbelen

Geert Verbelen is een ervaren expert last mile en e-commerce logistiek, verbonden aan het Vlaams Innovatieplatform voor de Logistiek (VIL). Eerder werkte Geert voor internationale expres- en pakketoperatoren in commerciële en strategische rollen. 


Casestudy #3

17:10-17:30

"Adyen's Impact Journey"

Brian O'Malley

Brian a rejoint Adyen après avoir terminé son Master en économie internationale à Amsterdam. Il s'est retrouvé dans l'équipe d'acquisition, où il a travaillé sur des licences dans le monde entier. Il s'est rapidement passionné pour la durabilité et les projets de dons. Il a établi la stratégie de durabilité et les objectifs de neutralité carbone d'Adyen, ainsi que le produit de durabilité d'Adyen destiné aux commerçants, "Restore". En outre, il dirige l'accélérateur d'Adyen, créé pour les entreprises sociales afin de faciliter la prochaine étape de mise à l'échelle. Brian est un autodidacte, toujours à la recherche de l'étape suivante en matière de développement et d'opportunités.

Comment s'inscrire

En haut de la page de l'événement, ajoutez le nombre de billets (Qté) que vous souhaitez commander. Cliquez ensuite sur le bouton d'inscription, qui se trouve juste en dessous (en haut à droite de votre écran). Ensuite,  indiquez votre adresse électronique (le numéro de téléphone n'est pas obligatoire) et soumettez. Vous recevrez une notification indiquant que votre inscription à l'événement a été effectuée avec succès. Nous vous enverrons ensuite le lien MST vers le webinaire à votre adresse électronique. Surveillez donc votre boîte de réception pour recevoir des e-mails de BeCommerce !

Date et heure
jeudi
31 mars 2022
16:00 18:00 Europe/Brussels
Lieu

BeCommerce

Markiesstraat 1
1000 Brussel
Belgique
02 588 18 88
info@becommerce.be
Obtenez la direction
Agenda

BeCommerce

02 588 18 88
info@becommerce.be
PARTAGER

Découvrez ce que les gens voient et disent à propos de cet événement et rejoignez la conversation.