Taxation of the Digital Economy - E-commerce and Indirect Tax | BeCommerce


Taxation of the Digital Economy - E-commerce and Indirect Tax

Powered by PwC

Registrations are closed


TAXATION OF THE DIGITAL ECONOMY - ECOMMERCE AND INDIRECT TAX (ONLINE WEBINAR)
Powered by PwC

With e-commerce being a booming business through globalization and digitalization, it is also subject to constant changes and new regulations which have created a complex and challenging landscape, where it is easy to lose sight of the new obligations and impact it may have on your business.

In 2021, the new e-commerce package came into force that reformed the VAT and customs regulations for the distance sale of goods in Europe. Moreover, we have the new regulation on tax transparency rules for digital platforms, creating new reporting requirements for digital platforms

Given the new legislation, recommendations and changes in this respect, two big questions arise: are you on top of the ever-changing landscape and secondly, are you well-prepared for the future?

ITogether with PwC, we are happy to organize a webinar related to the Indirect tax aspects of e-commerce. The webinar will be presented by dedicated PwC professionals and gives you also the possibility to ask specific questions during our Q&A session.

We hope to meet you all virtually in this session!

Speakers:

Claire De Lepeleire

Director - Indirect Tax Services

Claire De Lepeleire is an ITX director at PwC. Her specialization is VAT and Customs, both on a European and international level.

Claire assists multinational companies in their approach to Indirect Tax priorities and provides advice on ITX planning opportunities.

Claire participates in the EU research on an integrated and innovative review of the EU rules for e-commerce transactions from third countries from a customs and tax point of view. Moreover, she hosts the EiTG (European Indirect Tax Group), where all aspects of indirect taxation (ECJ cases, EC proposals, OECD, indirect tax working groups) are discussed.

Stephanie Van Hoydonck

Senior Manager - Indirect Tax Services

Stephanie is a senior manager at PwC and has been a member of the Indirect Tax Team since 2010.

During her professional career, Stephanie worked for a wide variety of Belgian and multinational clients dealing with complex VAT issues. She assists clients across the full spectrum of VAT services including planning, research, compliance, regularizations and audits. 

Finally, Stephanie is a member of the PwC Digital Economy core team.

Paulien Laeveren

Manager - Indirect Tax Services

Paulien Laeveren is a Manager at PwC and has been part of the Indirect Tax Team since 2017. 

During her professional career, Paulien worked for a wide variety of national and multinational clients. She supported clients in different sectors on a full spectrum of VAT services, including managing tax disputes and regularizations, fulfilling VAT obligations and formalities, VAT planning and general supply chain activities.  Over the years, she gained experience in the real estate and retail sectors, among others.

Just like Stephanie, Paulien is part of the PwC Digital Economy core team.

Date & Time
Tuesday
September 6, 2022
10:00 AM 11:30 AM Europe/Brussels
Location

BeCommerce

Markiesstraat 1
1000 Brussel
Belgium
info@becommerce.be
Get the direction
Organizer

BeCommerce

info@becommerce.be
SHARE

Find out what people see and say about this event, and join the conversation.

Taxation of the Digital Economy - E-commerce and Indirect Tax | BeCommerce


Taxation of the Digital Economy - E-commerce and Indirect Tax

Powered by PwC

Registrations are closed


TAXATION OF THE DIGITAL ECONOMY - ECOMMERCE AND INDIRECT TAX (ONLINE WEBINAR)
Présenté par PwC

Le commerce électronique est une activité en plein essor grâce à la mondialisation et à la numérisation, mais il est également soumis à des changements constants et à de nouvelles réglementations qui ont créé un paysage complexe et difficile. Vous risquez donc de perdre le fil des nouvelles obligations et surtout de l'impact qu'elles peuvent avoir sur votre entreprise. 

En 2021, le nouveau paquet sur le commerce électronique est entré en vigueur. Ce paquet a faussé les règles de TVA et de douane pour la vente à distance de marchandises en Europe. En outre, le nouveau règlement sur les règles de transparence fiscale pour les plateformes numériques a créé de nouvelles obligations de déclaration pour les plateformes numériques.

Compte tenu de la nouvelle législation, des recommandations et des changements dans ce domaine, une question se pose : suivez-vous le paysage en constante évolution et êtes-vous bien préparé pour l'avenir ? En collaboration avec PwC, nous organisons un webinaire sur les aspects de fiscalité indirecte du commerce électronique.

Ce webinaire sera présenté par des professionnels de PwC. En outre, nous vous offrons la possibilité de poser des questions spécifiques.

Nous espérons vous rencontrer tous virtuellement lors de cette session !

Orateurs :

Claire De Lepeleire

Director - Indirect Tax Services

Claire De Lepeleire est directrice ITX chez PwC. Elle est spécialisée dans la TVA et les douanes, tant au niveau européen qu'international.

Claire assiste les entreprises multinationales dans leur approche des priorités en matière de fiscalité indirecte et fournit des conseils sur les possibilités de planification de l'ITX.

Claire participe à la recherche de l'UE pour une révision intégrée et innovante des règles de l'UE pour les transactions de commerce électronique en provenance de pays tiers d'un point de vue douanier et fiscal. En outre, elle accueille l'EiTG (European Indirect Tax Group), où tous les aspects de la fiscalité indirecte (affaires de la CJCE, propositions de la CE, OCDE, groupes de travail sur la fiscalité indirecte) sont discutés.

Stephanie Van Hoydonck

Senior Manager - Indirect Tax Services

Stephanie est senior manager chez PwC et fait partie de l'équipe chargée de la fiscalité indirecte depuis 2010.

Au cours de sa carrière professionnelle, Stephanie a travaillé pour une grande variété de clients belges et multinationaux confrontés à des problèmes complexes de TVA. Elle assiste les clients dans toute la gamme des services liés à la TVA, tels que la planification, la recherche, la conformité, les régularisations et les audits. 

Enfin, Stephanie est membre de l'équipe centrale de PwC pour l'économie digitale.

Paulien Laeveren

Manager - Indirect Tax Services

Paulien Laeveren est manager chez PwC et fait partie de l'équipe de fiscalité indirecte depuis 2017. 

Au cours de sa carrière professionnelle, Paulien a travaillé pour une grande variété de clients nationaux et multinationaux. Elle a soutenu des clients de différents secteurs sur une gamme complète de services de TVA, y compris la gestion des litiges fiscaux et des régularisations, l'accomplissement des obligations et des formalités de TVA, la planification de la TVA et les activités générales de la chaîne d'approvisionnement.  Au fil des ans, elle a acquis de l'expérience, entre autres, dans les secteurs de l'immobilier et du commerce de détail.

Tout comme Stephanie, Paulien est membre de l'équipe centrale de PwC pour l'économie numérique.

Date et heure
mardi
6 septembre 2022
10:00 11:30 Europe/Brussels
Lieu

BeCommerce

Markiesstraat 1
1000 Brussel
Belgique
info@becommerce.be
Obtenez la direction
Agenda

BeCommerce

info@becommerce.be
PARTAGER

Découvrez ce que les gens voient et disent à propos de cet événement et rejoignez la conversation.