FAQ consumenten | BeCommerce

FAQ consumers

Find answers to frequently asked questions from consumers below.

This page is under construction and is regularly updated.

Dropshipping is a term within e-commerce and literally means 'drop the shipping'. The supplier or wholesaler will send the purchased product directly to the consumer. It is possible that you buy a product from a Belgian webshop, but that the product is sent directly by a Chinese wholesaler.

It is often not clear that dropshipping is used as this is often not communicated to the consumer. Pay attention to delivery time and delivery costs, among other things. Often these are longer and more expensive than a classic webshop. The product description can also be an indication of dropshipping. Pictures and descriptions are in many cases simply copied from the wholesaler. It is also important to compare prices. Dropshipping often sells products at a much higher price than the website of the foreign company itself. However, it is not interesting to order from the Chinese wholesaler as there is often no after-sales service and these do not always meet European and Belgian company requirements.

E-commerce is a very broad term and can be broadly described as just ordering online via the internet. This can include both goods and services. From this definition we can deduce that there is no obligation to deliver to your home in order to effectively speak of e-commerce. For example, it is possible that you purchase an online service or product without physically delivering it, e.g. the purchase of an app, the purchase of concert tickets, reservations, ...  In addition, 'click-and-collect' also falls under e-commerce: you order something online and have it delivered at a collection point.

The legislation mainly refers to distance selling: Any contract concluded between the company and the consumer within the framework of an organized system for distance sales or services without the simultaneous physical presence of the company and the consumer and which, up to and including the moment at which the contract is concluded, makes exclusive use of one or more means of distance communication (art. I.8, 15° WER).

Bankruptcy can come out of nowhere. In addition to general creditors such as unpaid suppliers, many consumers are also the victims of bankruptcy. What can you do if, as a consumer, you have acted with a company that has been declared bankrupt? 

  1. Sign up with the curator


When bankruptcy is declared, a trustee will be appointed. This trustee examines how much financial resources the company has and which creditors are entitled to payment. You can find out which receiver has been appointed via the Crossroads Bank for Enterprises or the Belgian Official Gazette. Inform yourself well about the situation of the bankruptcy. 

  1.  
    You have placed an order and already paid 


Have you made an order and payment to a company before it went bankrupt, you can indicate this. It is stipulated by law that any creditor can file a declaration of debt through the Central Register of Solvency (Regsol) (
www.regsol.be ). The procedure for filing the claim is further explained on the website. The trustee in bankruptcy will check whether it can pay out a dividend. After the bankruptcy, there is little chance that you will get your money back as the consumer is last in line for repayments.

If the bankruptcy were to be revoked, the company would be obliged to pay for the delivery or reimburse the money that has already been paid. 
 

If you make a purchase and payment after the bankruptcy has been declared, these funds are normally placed in a suspense account. In most cases, the trustee in bankruptcy will not deliver the products, but will refund the money. 

  1. You have placed an order, but not yet paid 


Cancel the order. Do not pay the amount until you have the assurance of the trustee that delivery will actually take place. 

Attention: the BeCommerce Seal of Approval is not a guarantee fund for financial insolvency that can be claimed, for example, in case of bankruptcy of an affiliated company.

The independence of BeCommerce in awarding the BeCommerce trustmark is very important to us. We can divide the certification process into two phases: the security scan and the compliance scan. For both parts of the process we use independent external partners respectively Forus-P and the audit firm Bureau Veritas. 

Forus-P investigates the technical side of the webshops. This check is carried out every six months and checks the vulnarabilities of the website (OWASP10).

Bureau Veritas checks whether the webshop complies with legal requirements and the requirements that BeCommerce itself imposes on its members. Every two years a recertification takes place in which the webshop is again subjected to a 'compliance audit'.

A webshop can only be awarded the trustmark if both audits are positive. 

No, the BeCommerce Trustmark is independent of the nationality of the webshop and is therefore not specifically aimed at Belgian entrepreneurs. BeCommerce is an association with the aim of increasing consumer confidence in e-commerce. Within our association we therefore bring together companies active on the Belgian digital market under the BeCommerce Trustmark. It is therefore perfectly possible that a Dutch webshop, active in Belgium, carries our quality mark. Most of our members are located in the Benelux. 

The webshop is awarded the Trustmark after completing a certification procedure. This means that you can shop safely with the BeCommerce Trustmark as this webshop has been checked for conformity with Belgian and European legislation. Your rights are therefore protected. 

The consumer has a legal right of withdrawal for a distance purchase (art. VI.47-VI.53 WER). The consumer can invoke the right of withdrawal during 14 calendar days. She does not have to give any motivation for this and no costs other than the costs that are determined by law will be charged. For example, the costs of returning the goods may be borne by the consumer.

The consumer can inform the company about the right of withdrawal in different ways: he can do this by filling in a withdrawal form or an unambiguous statement clearly indicating the decision to withdraw from the contract (e.g. by telephone, e-mail, post, etc.). The company itself may make a model withdrawal form available to the consumer.

The company shall reimburse all payments received from the consumer, including delivery costs, within a period of 14 days following the day on which the consumer is informed of the withdrawal. This reimbursement shall be made by the same means of payment used by the consumer for the original purchase, unless the consumer has expressly agreed to another means of payment.

The answer to this question depends very much on the situation. 

Shipping costs

There are no legal regulations regarding shipping costs. The web shop decides for itself whether it will charge the consumer for the shipping and delivery costs. For example, many webshops choose not to charge shipping costs as soon as a minimum amount of goods is ordered. However, the web shop does have an obligation to inform the consumer about all extra costs associated with the purchase. 

Return costs

When you buy something online, you have a fourteen day cooling-off period (right of withdrawal). If you exercise the right of withdrawal, you must of course return the goods to the web shop. The law states that these costs are to be borne by the consumer unless the webshop has decided to bear the costs itself or has failed to inform the consumer that it has to bear the costs (art. VI.51 WER). The webshops will always mention this in their general terms and conditions.

FAQ consumenten | BeCommerce

FAQ consommateurs

Vous trouverez ci-dessous les réponses aux questions fréquemment posées par les consommateurs.

Cette page est en construction et est régulièrement mise à jour.

Dropshipping est un terme utilisé dans le commerce électronique et signifie littéralement "laisser tomber l'expédition". Le fournisseur ou le grossiste enverra le produit acheté directement au consommateur. Il est possible que vous achetiez un produit dans une boutique en ligne belge, mais que le produit soit envoyé directement par un grossiste chinois.

Il n'est souvent pas évident qu'il y ait du dropshipping car celui-ci n'est souvent pas communiqué au consommateur. Faites attention aux délais et aux coûts de livraison, entre autres choses. Souvent, elles sont plus longues et plus coûteuses qu'avec une boutique en ligne classique. La description du produit peut également être une indication du dropshipping. Les photos et les descriptions sont souvent simplement copiées du grossiste. Il est également important de comparer les prix. Le vendeur vend souvent des produits à un prix beaucoup plus élevé que le site web de l'entreprise classic. Cependant, il n'est pas intéressant de commander auprès du grossiste chinois car il n'y a souvent pas de service après-vente et ceux-ci ne répondent pas toujours aux exigences des entreprises européennes et belges.

E-commerce est un terme anglais qui signifie littéralement commerce électronique. Il s'agit d'un terme très large qui peut être décrit de manière générale comme une simple commande en ligne via l'internet. Il peut s'agir de biens que de services. De cette définition, on peut déduire qu'il n'y a pas d'obligation de livraison à domicile. Par exemple, il est possible que vous achetiez un service ou un produit en ligne sans le livrer physiquement, par exemple l'achat d'une application, l'achat de billets de concert, les réservations, ...  En outre, le "click-and-collect" relève également du commerce électronique: vous commandez quelque chose en ligne et le faites livrer dans un point de collecte.

La législation fait principalement référence à la vente à distance et au contrat à distance: tout contrat conclu entre l'entreprise et le consommateur dans le cadre d'un système organisé de vente ou de services à distance sans la présence physique simultanée de l'entreprise et du consommateur et qui, jusqu'au moment où le contrat est conclu, utilise exclusivement une ou plusieurs techniques de communication à distance (art. I.8, 15° WER).

La faillite peut surgir de nulle part. En plus des créanciers généraux tels que les fournisseurs impayés, de nombreux consommateurs sont également victimes de la faillite. Que pouvez-vous faire si, en tant que consommateur, vous avez agi avec une entreprise qui a été déclarée en faillite? 

  1. S'inscrire auprès du conservateur

Lorsqu'une faillite est déclarée, un syndic est nommé. Ce mandataire examine les ressources financières dont dispose l'entreprise et les créanciers qui ont droit au paiement. Vous pouvez savoir quel administrateur judiciaire a été désigné via la Banque-Carrefour des Entreprises ou le Moniteur belge. Informez-vous bien sur la situation de la faillite.

  1. Vous avez passé une commande et déjà payé  

Vous avez effectué une commande et un paiement à une entreprise avant qu'elle ne fasse faillite, vous pouvez l'indiquer. Il est prévu par la loi que tout créancier peut déposer une déclaration de dette auprès du Registre central de solvabilité (Regsol) ( www.regsol.be ). La méthode de dépôt de la demande est expliquée plus en détail sur le site web. Le syndic de faillite vérifiera s'il peut verser un dividende. Après la faillite, il y a peu de chances que vous récupériez votre argent, car le consommateur est le dernier à devoir rembourser.

 

Si la faillite devait être révoquée, la société serait obligée de payer la livraison ou de rembourser les sommes déjà versées.  

  1. Vous avez passé une commande, mais vous n'avez pas encore payé


Annulez la commande. Ne payez pas le montant avant d'avoir l'assurance du syndic que la livraison aura effectivement lieu. 

Attention : le sceau d'approbation de BeCommerce n'est pas un fonds de garantie pour l'insolvabilité financière qui peut être réclamé, par exemple, en cas de faillite d'une société affiliée.

L'indépendance de BeCommerce dans l'attribution de la marque de confiance BeCommerce est très importante pour nous. Le processus de certification peut être divisé en deux phases : l'analyse de sécurité et l'analyse de conformité. Pour les deux parties du processus, nous faisons appel à des partenaires externes indépendants, respectivement Forus-P et le cabinet d'audit Bureau Veritas. 

Forus-P enquête sur l'aspect technique des boutiques en ligne. Ce contrôle est effectué tous les six mois et vérifie la présence de vulnérabilités dans les boutiques en ligne (OWASP10).

Bureau Veritas vérifie si la boutique en ligne est conforme aux exigences légales et aux exigences que BeCommerce elle-même impose à ses membres. Tous les deux ans, une nouvelle certification est effectuée et la boutique en ligne est à nouveau soumise à un "audit de conformité".

Une boutique en ligne ne peut se voir attribuer la marque de confiance que si les deux contrôles sont positifs. 

Non, le label de confiance BeCommerce est indépendant de la nationalité de la boutique en ligne et ne s'adresse donc pas spécifiquement aux entrepreneurs belges. BeCommerce est une association qui a pour but d'accroître la confiance des consommateurs dans le commerce électronique. Au sein de notre association, nous rassemblons donc les entreprises qui sont actives sur le marché numérique belge sous le label de confiance BeCommerce. Il est donc parfaitement possible qu'une boutique en ligne néerlandaise, active en Belgique, porte notre marque de qualité. La plupart de nos membres sont situés au Benelux. 

Le label de confiance est attribué à la boutique en ligne après une procédure de certification. Cela signifie que vous pouvez faire vos achats en toute sécurité avec le label de confiance BeCommerce, car la conformité de cette boutique en ligne avec la législation belge et européenne a été vérifiée. Vos droits sont donc protégés. 

Le consommateur dispose d'un droit de rétractation légal pour un achat à distance (art. VI.47-VI.53 WER). Le consommateur peut invoquer le droit de rétractation pendant 14 jours calendrier. Elle n'a pas à donner de motivation pour cela et aucun coût autre que ceux qui sont déterminés par la loi ne sera facturé. Par exemple, les frais de renvoi des marchandises peuvent être supportés par le consommateur.

Le consommateur peut informer l'entreprise sur le droit de rétractation de différentes manières : il peut le faire en remplissant un formulaire de rétractation ou en faisant une déclaration non équivoque indiquant clairement la décision de se rétracter du contrat (par exemple par téléphone, par courrier électronique, par courrier postal, etc.) La société elle-même peut mettre à la disposition du consommateur un modèle de formulaire de rétractation.

La société rembourse tous les paiements reçus du consommateur, y compris les frais de livraison, dans un délai de 14 jours suivant le jour où le consommateur est informé de la rétractation. Ce remboursement est effectué par le même moyen de paiement que celui utilisé par le consommateur pour l'achat initial, à moins que le consommateur n'ait expressément accepté un autre moyen de paiement.

La réponse à cette question dépend beaucoup de la situation.

Frais de livraison

Il n'existe pas de réglementation légale concernant les frais de transport. La boutique en ligne décide elle-même si elle facturera les frais de livraison au consommateur. Par exemple, de nombreuses boutiques en ligne choisissent de ne pas facturer de frais d'expédition dès qu'une quantité minimale de marchandises est commandée. La boutique en ligne a l'obligation d'informer le consommateur de tous les coûts supplémentaires liés à l'achat. 

Frais de retour

Lorsque vous achetez quelque chose en ligne, vous disposez d'un délai de réflexion de quatorze jours (droit de rétractation). Si vous exercez le droit de rétractation, vous devez aussi retourner les marchandises à la boutique en ligne. La loi stipule que ces coûts sont à la charge du consommateur, sauf si la boutique en ligne a décidé de les supporter elle-même ou n'a pas informé le consommateur qu'elle doit les supporter (art. VI.51 WER). Les boutiques en ligne le mentionneront toujours dans leurs conditions générales.