Rules of Participation | BeCommerce

Rules for the Awards 2022

 Download the rules here.   

Organization  

The BeCommerce Awards is an initiative of BeCommerce, the non-profit organization thatrepresents the community of webshops active in Belgium
and wants to make customer confidence in the e-commerce sector grow.

On October 20, 2022, the BeCommerce Awards will be presented for the 18th time at the historic site of Tour & Taxis, Brussels. BeCommerce, as every year, takes care of the organization and finances 100% of the gala through sponsorship and ticket sales.

With the award ceremony, BeCommerce aims to make a positive contribution to the industry's self-awareness.

Sponsoring

Invoicing

Participation

Are allowed to participate at the BeCommerce Awards:

  • webshops that sell products and / or services on the Belgian market through e-commerce activities

  • suppliers active in the e-commerce sector

The sale of those services and/or products must be in Dutch, French, German or English.

Companies can register until Monday September 5th 2022 to participate at the BeCommerce Awards 2022. Files can be submitted until Monday September 12th 2022

Companies can register by filling in the registration form. Once registered, each participant will receive the necessary information for the competition by mail and on their BeCommerce Company account. All participants must submit their final dossier by email to info@becommerce.be by Monday September 12th 2022.

BeCommerce and the jury members handle all submitted files in absolute confidence. In this context, the jury members individually signed a confidentiality agreement prior to the deliberations.

Webshops that are not yet members of BeCommerce are entitled to a free BeCommerce membership for one year from the day of registration with their registration at the BeCommerce Awards 2022. The BeCommerce membership is the first step in the process to obtain the BeCommerce trustmark. The costs associated with the external audit for obtaining the trustmark (€ 550) are for the account of the company.


1. The BeCommerce Awards 2022

Categories

The awards of the BeCommerce Awards 2022 are for the following 10 categories:

  • The BeCommerce Start-up Award

  • The BeCommerce Consumer Journey/UserX Award

  • The BeCommerce Cross-border Award

  • The BeCommerce Sustainability Award

  • The BeCommerce Innovation Award

  • The BeCommerce Omnichannel Award

  • The BeCommerce Advertising Campaign Award

  • The BeCommerce Platform Award

  • The BeCommerce Payment Award

  • The BeCommerce Logistics Award

The participant is allowed to register for several categories, taking into account the conditions that apply to some categories.

The BeCommerce Start-up Award

The Start-up Award recognizes companies that define themselves as a Start-up. Tell us about your journey: what was your start-up capital, the obstacles you face and the number of customers you are currently reaching, as well as the growth the company has achieved during this period. period. To participate in the start-up Award, the participant must not be older than 3 years. Whether you work with a small team or are just starting out, this price is for you!

The BeCommerce Consumer Journey/UserX Award

If you think your company offers the best user experience or the optimal consumer experience, register for the Consumer Journey / UserX award. For this price we are happy to analyze the technologies you use, the expectations of your customers and / or your strategy in terms of user-friendliness.

The BeCommerce Cross-border Award

If your company sells a lot abroad, then the Cross-border Award is a must for you. For this price we are interested in your Belgian and foreign visitors, in the countries to which you export, but also in your cross-border challenges. Do you think you can win this Award? Don't hesitate to register!

The BeCommerce Sustainability Award

For the Sustainability Award we would like to know more about your strategy in the field of sustainable development, ranging from logistics to production, for example. Are you careful with your energy consumption and do you try to limit your carbon footprint as much as possible? Then don't hesitate and register your company for the Sustainability Award.

The BeCommerce Innovation Award

Is there a particular domain in which your company is innovative? We are interested to learn more about this innovation, but also about the technologies you use, your R&D budget and the beneficiaries of the innovation. Register for the Innovation Award and tell us more about your innovative solution.

The BeCommerce Omni-channel Award

Does your company have the best omnichannel strategy and do you want to share it with us? Then take part in the Omnichannel Award, for which we focus on your omnichannel challenges, the different technologies you use and your recommendations in this area.

The BeCommerce Advertising Campaign Award

Your advertising campaigns work perfectly and you think you have a chance of winning the Advertising Campaign Award? For this price we study, for example, your online and offline advertising, your advertising strategy or even inbound and outbound marketing activities. Register your company now for the Advertising Campaign Award!

The BeCommerce Marketplace Award

Have you built a Marketplace platform, created a marketplace or are you offering an information platform? Then you can register now for the Platform Award, where we focus on your platform / application, your strategy with regard to marketplaces or the countries where you sell.

The BeCommerce Payment Award

For the Payment Award we would like to know everything about the payment strategy of your company. We are interested, among other things, in the innovation of your online payment system, in its security and in the way in which you act against fraud. Do you think your company is at the forefront of online payments? Then be sure to register for the Payment Award!

The BeCommerce Logistics Award

If you believe that your company has the best logistics strategy, you can compete for the Logistics Award. What is the carbon footprint of your energy consumption? How fast is your delivery time? How do you see the last mile? Explain to us and have a chance to win the Logistics Award!

The Special Public Award

The public will also decide which company will be awarded the Special Public Award. The public voting period runs from Monday 13 June 2022 to Monday 12 September 2022. The company with the most online votes, exclusively obtained within the pre-agreed period, will be declared the winner of this award.

In this context, no advantage (e.g. discounts) or chance of an advantage may be offered by the participating companies when casting a vote.

The Special Jury Award

The Jury will also present the Special Jury Award to the company that, on the basis of the information they have at their disposal, is most convinced of their activities or ideas.

The BeCommerce Award

The winner of The BeCommerce Award will be chosen by the jury after jury deliberation based on the submitted dossier and the votes from the public. The winner of The BeCommerce Award will be chosen from the 3 nominees for the Special Jury Award and the Special Public Award. 

Presentation

he prizes are awarded under the auspices of BeCommerce VZW ASBL. The climax of the gala evening on Thursday October 20, 2022 will be the announcement of the winners and the presentation of the prizes for each category. Tickets for the gala dinner are available separately on our website.

Evaluation

The evaluation of the registrations is done by the jury and the public. The jury is made up of various experts from the e-commerce landscape and acts completely independently. The jury will assess the entries based on both a general questionnaire and a set of criteria specifically designed for each category. Both questionnaires have a purely supporting function and serve to inspire the participant. The deliberation will take place on Monday, 26 September 2022. On the basis of the cases and the public vote, the jury will select a maximum of 3 nominees for each category. The jury reserves the right to carry out any additional research (interview, video, mystery call, ...) with a view to the final deliberation. The jury may decide to exclude a participant if the case is insufficiently motivated. 

Public voting will start on Wednesday 20 July 2022 and last until Monday 12 September 2022. During this period, consumers have the time to vote for their favorite participant. In this context, no advantage or opportunity may be offered by the participating companies in the call for a vote. In assessing the public vote for the 10 BeCommerce Awards, the traffic on a particular website and the number of votes cast will be taken into account. Votes outside this period will be rejected by the system and will not count in the final assessment.

There will be a deliberation moment prior to the announcement of the BeCommerce Awards on Monday 26 September. At this time, the jury will announce a maximum of three nominees per category based on the submitted files and votes from the public. The jury will professionally decide on the winners of the 10 B-eCommerce Awards and the Special Jury Award. The Special Public Award goes to the nominee with the most votes from the public. The jury will also choose the winner of The BeCommerce Award from the nominees for the Special Jury Award and the Special Public Award.

A participant can only win one of the 10 B-eCommerce Awards. By participating in one of the 10 B-eCommerce Awards, you automatically take part in the Special Jury Award and Special Public Award and thus also in The BeCommerce Award.

Costs

The entry fee is €250. This amount is fixed and therefore irrespective of the number of Awards in which the company wishes to participate. Participants can therefore enter in as many categories as they wish for one and the same entry fee. Participants will be automatically registered for the 3 special awards (Special Public, Special Jury, The BeCommerce Award) when registering for one of the 10 B-eCommerce Awards. 

Tickets for the gala evening are paying and cost € 250 per person. Tables are available at € 2.500 for a maximum of 10 people.

BeCommerce Awards registrations and tickets for the gala evening are non-refundable.

The winners are obliged to personally pick up their prize on the evening itself, with the result of exclusion if this would not be possible.

Procedure, nominations and winners

After receipt of the fully and correctly completed registration form and the payment due, the participant will receive a written confirmation of participation. After confirmation, the participant will receive by e-mail a file with questions. The questionnaire was prepared by the jury and determines the elements the jury will focus on during deliberations. The questionnaire provided is purely indicative. The company is free to compile the case file in order to convince the jury. The case file must be submitted by Monday 12 September 2022 at the latest. The data will be treated confidentially. After nomination, the nominee commits to submit a video of +/- 1min for the organisation of the Awards Ceremony.

By registering, participants agree to these rules. It is not permitted to make changes or add text to the banners, formats and/or other communications made available by the BeCommerce Awards without the approval of the organisation. BeCommerce Awards Partners are not allowed to participate in the contest.

The winner / nominees of the prize may bear the title of winner / nominee from the day on which the winners / nominees of the BeCommerce Awards prizes are announced until the day before the announcement of the BeCommerce Awards prizes of the following calendar year. Use by the participant of the promotional material (banners and formats) made available by the organization outside the above-mentioned periods, will be punished with an immediately payable fine of € 50 for each day that the promotional material (banners and formats) made available by the organization formats) is used by the participant outside the periods mentioned above.

Violation of the provisions laid down in these participation rules will lead to disqualification and/or exclusion of participants from participation. The decision of disqualification or exclusion from participation is made by the BeCommerce executive board. All matters not covered by these regulations shall be decided by the BeCommerce Executive Board, with the possibility of appeal to the BeCommerce Board of Directors.

Timeframe 

Opening registrations competition and gala

Monday, February 14, 2022  

Closing registration competition

Thursday, September 5, 2022  

Start of the public voting period

Wednesday July 20, 2022

End of the public voting period + closing submission cases

Monday, September 12, 2022

Final deliberations & nominations (10 B-eCommerce Awards + Special Public Award + Special Jury Aard + BeCommerce Award)

Monday, September 26, 2022

Awards ceremony

Thursday, October 20, 2022

Règles de participation BeCommerce Awards 2021 | BeCommerce

Règlement Awards 2022

 Téléchargez les règles ici   

Organisation  

Les BeCommerce Awards sont une initiative de BeCommerce, l'organisation sans but lucratif qui représente la communauté des boutiques en ligne actives en Belgique et qui veut faire croître la confiance dans le secteur du commerce électronique.

Le 20 octobre 2022, les BeCommerce Awards seront remis pour la 18ᵉ fois sur le site historique de Tour & Taxis à Bruxelles. BeCommerce est, comme chaque année, responsable de l'organisation et finance le gala à 100% grâce aux parrainages et à la vente de billets.

A travers la remise des prix, BeCommerce entend contribuer de manière positive à la prise de conscience du secteur.

Sponsoring

Facturation

Règles de participation 

La participation aux BeCommerce Awards est ouverte à :

  • toutes les boutiques en ligne qui vendent des produits et/ou services sur le marché belge à travers des activités de commerce électronique

  • les fournisseurs actifs dans le secteur du commerce électronique

La vente doit se faire en néerlandais, français, allemand ou anglais. 

Les entreprises peuvent poser leur candidature pour participer au BeCommerce Awards 2022 jusqu'au lundi 5 septembre 2022. Les documents peuvent être soumis jusqu'au lundi 12 septembre 2022.

Les entreprises peuvent poser leur candidature pour participer au BeCommerce Awards 2022 jusqu'au lundi 5 septembre 2022. Les documents peuvent être soumis jusqu'au lundi 12 septembre 2022. L'inscription des entreprises est possible en remplissant le formulaire d'inscription. Une fois inscrit, chaque participant recevra les informations nécessaires et les conditions requises pour gagner, par e-mail et via son compte de la société BeCommerce. Tous les participants doivent soumettre leur dossier final par courriel à info@becommerce.be avant le lundi 12 septembre 2022. 

BeCommerce et les membres du jury traiteront tous les dossiers en toute confidentialité. Dans ce contexte, les membres du jury signeront individuellement un accord de confidentialité avant les délibérations.

Les boutiques en ligne qui ne sont pas encore membres de BeCommerce ont droit, lors de leur inscription au BeCommerce Awards 2022, à une adhésion gratuite à BeCommerce pendant un an à compter du jour de leur inscription. L'adhésion à BeCommerce est la première étape du processus d'obtention du label de confiance BeCommerce. Les coûts liés à l'audit externe pour l'obtention du label de confiance (550 €) restent à la charge de l'entreprise concernée.


The BeCommerce Awards 2022

Catégories

Les prix des BeCommerce Awards 2022 sont attribués dans les 10 catégories suivantes :

  • The BeCommerce Start-up Award

  • The BeCommerce Consumer Journey/UserX Award

  • The BeCommerce Cross-border Award

  • The BeCommerce Sustainability Award

  • The BeCommerce Innovation Award

  • The BeCommerce Omnichannel Award

  • The BeCommerce Advertising Campaign Award

  • The BeCommerce Platform Award

  • The BeCommerce Payment Award

  • The BeCommerce Logistics Award

Le participant est autorisé à s'inscrire dans plusieurs catégories en tenant compte des conditions qui s'appliquent à certaines catégories. 

The BeCommerce Start-up Award

Le Start-up Award récompense les entreprises qui se définissent comme une Start-up. Parlez-nous de votre parcours : quel a été votre capital de départ, les obstacles que vous avez rencontrés, le nombre de clients que vous avez actuellement ainsi que la croissance que l'entreprise a connue pendant cette période. Pour participer au Start-up Award, le participant ne doit pas exister depuis plus de 3 ans. Que vous travailliez avec une petite équipe ou que vous débutiez, ce prix est pour vous !

The BeCommerce Consumer Journey/UserX Award

Si vous pensez que votre entreprise offre la meilleure expérience utilisateur ou une expérience optimale pour le consommateur, alors déposez votre candidature pour le Consumer Journey/UserX Award. Pour ce prix, nous souhaitons analyser les technologies que vous utilisez, les attentes de vos clients et/ou votre stratégie de convivialité.

The BeCommerce Cross-border Award

Si votre entreprise vend beaucoup de produits à l'étranger, le Cross-border Award est un must pour vous. Dans le cadre de ce prix, nous nous intéressons à vos visiteurs belges et étrangers, aux pays vers lesquels vous exportez mais aussi à vos défis transfrontaliers. Pensez-vous pouvoir remporter cet Award ? Alors, enregistrez votre entreprise rapidement !

The BeCommerce Sustainability Award

Pour le Sustainability Award, nous aimerions en savoir plus sur votre stratégie de développement durable, de la logistique à la production,par exemple. Faites-vous attention à votre consommation d'énergie et essayez-vous de limiter au maximum votre empreinte carbone ? Alors n'hésitez pas à vous inscrire au Sustainability Award.

The BeCommerce Innovation Award

Y a-t-il un domaine particulier dans lequel votre entreprise est innovante ? Nous sommes intéressés d'en savoir plus sur cette innovation, mais aussi sur les technologies que vous utilisez, votre budget de R&D et les bénéficiaires de l'innovation. Inscrivez-vous pour l’Innovation Award et dites-nous en plus sur votre solution innovante.

The BeCommerce Omnichannel Award

Votre entreprise a-t-elle la meilleure stratégie omnichannel et souhaitez-vous nous la faire connaître ? Alors participez à l'Omnichannel Award où nous nous intéressons à vos défis omnichannel, aux différentes technologies que vous utilisez et vos recommandations dans ce domaine.

The BeCommerce Advertising Campaign Award

Vos campagnes publicitaires fonctionnent parfaitement et vous pensez que cela vous rend éligible pour l’Advertising Campaign Award ? Pour ce prix, nous étudions par exemple votre publicité en ligne et hors ligne, votre stratégie publicitaire ou encore les activités de marketing inbound et outbound. Inscrivez votre entreprise pour l’Advertising Award dès maintenant !

The BeCommerce Platform Award

Avez-vous construit une plate-forme de négociation, créé une place de marché ou proposez-vous une plate-forme d'information ? Vous pouvez alors postuler dès maintenant pour le platform Award, où nous nous concentrons sur votre plateforme/application, votre stratégie vis-à-vis des places de marché ou des pays où vous vendez.

The BeCommerce Payment Award

Pour le Payment Award, nous aimerions tout savoir sur la stratégie de paiement de votre entreprise. Nous nous intéressons à l'innovation de votre système de paiement en ligne, à sa sécurité et à la manière dont vous agissez contre la fraude. Pensez-vous que votre entreprise est un pionnier des paiements en ligne ? Alors n'oubliez pas de vous inscrire pour le Payment Award !

The BeCommerce Logistics Award

Si vous pensez que votre entreprise a la meilleure stratégie logistique, vous pouvez concourir pour le Logistics Award. Quelle est l'empreinte carbone de votre consommation d'énergie ? Quel est votre délai de livraison ? Comment voyez-vous le last mile ? Dites-nous tout et vous pourriez gagner le Logistics Award !

The Special Public Award

Le public décidera également quelle entreprise recevra le Special Public Award. La période de vote du public se déroule du lundi 13 juin 2022 au lundi 12 septembre 2022. L'entreprise ayant obtenu le plus de votes en ligne, durant la période convenue, sera déclarée lauréate de ce prix.

Dans ce contexte, aucun avantage (par exemple, des réductions) ou possibilité d'avantage ne peut être offert par les entreprises participantes lors du vote.

The Special Jury Award

Le jury décernera également le Special Jury Award à l'entreprise, qui l'aura le plus convaincu de ses activités ou de ses idées sur base des informations dont il dispose à ce moment-là.

The BeCommerce Award

Le gagnant du BeCommerce Award sera choisi par le jury après délibération sur base du dossier soumis et des votes du public. Le gagnant du BeCommerce Award sera choisi parmi les trois nominés pour le Special Jury Award et le Special Public  Award.

Remise des prix

Les prix seront remis sous les auspices de BeCommerce ASBL. L'apothéose de la soirée de gala du jeudi 20 octobre 2022 sera l'annonce des lauréats et la remise des prix pour chaque catégorie. Les billets pour le dîner de gala sont disponibles séparément sur notre site web.

Evaluation

L'évaluation des candidatures est effectuée par le jury et le public. Le jury est composé de divers experts du domaine du commerce électronique et agit en toute indépendance. Le jury évaluera les candidatures sur la base d'un questionnaire général et d'une série de critères spécifiquement conçus pour chaque catégorie. Les deux questionnaires ont une fonction purement indicative et servent à inspirer le dossier à soumettre. La délibération aura lieu le lundi 26 septembre 2022. Sur base des dossiers et du vote du public, le jury sélectionnera un maximum de 3 nominés pour chaque catégorie. Le jury se réserve le droit de procéder à toute recherche complémentaire (interview, vidéo, appel mystère, ...) en vue de la délibération finale. Le jury peut décider d'exclure un participant si le dossier n'est pas suffisamment motivé.

Le vote du public commencera le mercredi 20 juillet 2022 et durera jusqu'au lundi 12 septembre 2022. Pendant cette période, les consommateurs ont le temps de voter pour leur participant préféré. Dans ce contexte, aucun avantage ou opportunité ne peut être offert par les entreprises participantes à l'appel au vote. Lors de l'évaluation du vote du public pour les 10 BeCommerce Awards, le trafic sur un site web particulier et le nombre de votes exprimés seront pris en compte. Les votes en dehors de cette période seront rejetés par le système et ne compteront pas dans l'évaluation finale.

Un moment de délibération avant l'annonce des BeCommerce Awards, le lundi 26 septembre. À ce moment-là, le jury annoncera un maximum de trois nominés par catégorie sur base des dossiers soumis et des votes du public. Le jury décidera des gagnants des 10 prix B-eCommerce et du prix spécial du jury. Le prix spécial du public est décerné au candidat ayant reçu le plus de votes du public. Le jury choisira également le lauréat du prix BeCommerce parmi les nominés pour le Special Jury Award et le Special Public  Award..

Un participant ne peut gagner qu'un seul des 10 prix B-eCommerce. En participant à l'un des 10 B-eCommerce Awards, vous participez automatiquement au Special Jury Award et au Special Public  Award et donc également au BeCommerce Award.

Frais

Les frais d'inscription s'élèvent à 250 €, montant fixe et donc indépendant du nombre de prix auxquels l'entreprise souhaite participer. Les participants peuvent donc s'inscrire dans autant de catégories qu'ils le souhaitent pour un seul et même droit d'inscription. Les participants seront automatiquement inscrits à l'un des 10 BeCommerce Awards et à l'un des 3 prix spéciaux (Special Public, Special Jury, The BeCommerce Award).

Les places pour la soirée de gala sont payantes et coûtent 250 € par personne. Les tables sont disponibles à 2500 € pour un maximum de 10 personnes.

Les inscriptions aux BeCommerce Awards et les places pour la soirée de gala ne sont pas remboursables.

Les gagnants sont tenus de retirer leur prix en personne le soir même, sous peine d'exclusion si cela n'est pas possible.

Procédure, nominations et lauréats

 Après réception du formulaire d'inscription dûment et correctement rempli et du paiement dû, le participant recevra une confirmation écrite de sa participation. Après confirmation, le participant recevra par e-mail un dossier avec des questions. Le questionnaire a été préparé par le jury et détermine les critères sur lesquels le jury se concentrera lors des délibérations. Le questionnaire proposé est purement indicatif. L'entreprise est libre de constituer le dossier afin de convaincre le jury. Le dossier doit être soumis au plus tard le lundi 12 septembre 2022. Les données seront traitées de manière confidentielle. Après la nomination, le candidat s'engage à soumettre une vidéo de +/- 1min pour l'organisation de la cérémonie de remise des prix. 

En s'inscrivant, les participants acceptent ces règles. Il n'est pas autorisé d'apporter des modifications ou d'ajouter du texte aux bannières, formats et/ou autres communications mis à disposition par les BeCommerce Awards sans l'approbation de l'organisation. Les partenaires des BeCommerce Awards ne sont pas autorisés à participer au concours.

Le lauréat ou les nominés du prix peuvent porter le titre de lauréat ou de nominé à partir du jour de l'annonce des lauréats ou des nominés des BeCommerce Awards jusqu'à la veille de l'annonce des BeCommerce Awards de l'année civile suivante. L'utilisation par le participant du matériel promotionnel (bannières et formats) fourni par l'organisation en dehors des périodes susmentionnées sera sanctionnée par une amende immédiatement exigible de 50 € pour chaque jour où le matériel promotionnel (bannières et formats) fourni par l'organisation est utilisé par le participant en dehors des périodes susmentionnées..

La violation des dispositions prévues par les présentes règles de participation entraînera la disqualification et/ou l'exclusion des participants aux BeCommerce awards. La décision de disqualification ou d'exclusion de la participation est prise par le conseil exécutif de BeCommerce. Toutes les questions non couvertes par le présent règlement sont tranchées par le comité exécutif de BeCommerce, avec possibilité d'appel auprès du conseil d'administration de BeCommerce.

Calendrier

Opening registrations competition and gala

lundi 14 février 2022  

Closing registration competition

lundi 5 septembre 2022  

Start of the public voting period

mercredi 20 juillet 2022

End of the public voting period + closing submission cases

lundi 12 septembre 2022

Final deliberations & nominations (10 B-eCommerce Awards + Special Public Award + Special Jury Aard + BeCommerce Award)

lundi 26 septembre 2022

Awards ceremony

jeudi 20 octobre 2022